Testimonials & Reviews

4.7/5
Irina Kogan, MD -  - Neurologist

Advanced Neurology P.C.

Irina Kogan, MD

Neurologist located in Hollis, NY & Flatbush, Brooklyn, NY

4.7/5 Star Rating
190 total reviews

Dr. Irina Kogan always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 190 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Irina Kogan below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

MAMOONA Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/24
Excellent
FLORENCE W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/24
My attending doc is doc phifer and under doc Kogan care he was great in explaining everything step by step I’ll give him a 10+
Patricia H.
2/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/24
I went to see Doctor Irina Kogan at her new location at 87-25 Myrtle Ave in Glendale the office was packed the staff was very nice the assistant I saw was very nice BUT my medication was still not called into my pharmacy I saw the doctor on Friday April 24 and they said my medication would be there by the end of the day by 5:00 and it is already Monday April 27 and still no medication
SARVINOZ A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Gud
HAROON M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Good
P Z.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
A scheduled appointment that I had made a month ago had to be cancelled the day before the appointment because reception personnel failed to inform me until the last moment that they changed my appointment time and needed a PCP referral (which is untrue according to my insurance company's website). I called two days prior to my appointment to verify the time and there wasn't any mention of a time change nor request for referral. The reception staff here at the Parkville Ave location is rude, careless and misinformed. Sorry for the amazing doctors that I have seen prior that are on staff here. They may be losing patients due to reception staff incompetenance.
Semen U.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/12/24
The low rating is not for the doctor since my father didn’t even get to see her. The appointment was made online, and multiple texts confirming this appointment were answered. Day before the visit, receptionist called to confirm again, and i said yes, my dad will be there. Then when we finally arrive for the appointment, we are told that doctor no longer takes my father’s insurance (even though it’s still listed on her website). I took off from work, my son took off from work so he could bring my elderly father to the office. This is such disrespect for our time, never mind my father’s age. According to the receptionist she called night before and left a message, but none of that registered on my phone. After 7-8 texts and a call confirming the appointment, the most important call didn’t make it through? Please do better for others in the future.
SONHA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/24
Thank you Dr.Irina Kogan. Was very pressure to meet you. Thank you Sonha Kim
LILIA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/24
Doctor and personal give good attention
Gloria H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/24
Medical Team fantastic. Was seen on time as scheduled. Front desk receptionist unprofessional. Waiting area very cramped.
OLGA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
Best Neurologist have seen her for years won’t change her
ESRAN B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/24
Excellent!!! Dr. Danny and all the other doctors are so caring that you can feel their interest in you getting well. The care is just first class.
THONICA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/24
She is the best.
AVA S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/24
The doctor referred my daughter to a psychiatrist for no reason whatsoever
Dinah Z C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
Very nice staff, some were funny, enjoyed my time there. Felt I was being taken care of. Highly recommend.
JOAN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/24
Wonderful
MARE A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr Kogan is a n excellent doctor what ever problem I have and I go to her and everything is fine I don’t know she’s very good for me and she helps me and I love her and referred a couple of friends to her and they said she very good
DENROY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
The experience is wonderful the is very friendly and supportive
CARLOT D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
Very helpful
TANYA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/15/24
I am very happy with the nurse and the team .I do tell people to go to this office .they really do help you with everything.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Plans Accepted

We accept most major insurance plans. If you have any questions, please contact our office. 

1199SEIU
Aetna
Amerigroup
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Elderplan
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health Plus
HealthFirst
HealthPlus Amerigroup
HIP
Medicaid
Metro Plus
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location